Better weather, BUT…

Although, the weather, here in Kingman, Arizona is better than(maybe Siberia?)some, it has still been too wet to do much> A little bit of rain(cold rain), a little bit of snow(not much here in town), but can’t drywash because the sand is too wet and not enough water to have a running stream to use my sluice. If it were not for my GOLD BUDDY(recirculating and inside where it’s warm-Yeh!), I wouldn’t be doing much except looking out the window.
I realized many winters ago there is nothing worse than a avid GOLD PROSPECTOR being trapped inside all winter long. Can’t sleep nights coz all you can think of is the big nuggets out there..just waiting. But you can’t get to them. TERRIBLE!
Well, in any case, I run out on the weekends and bring back a few buckets of gravel and run them through my Recirculating sluice(Gold Buddy) and sometimes, find little pieces shining up at me. Ah Yes! Now, I am happy!

About mcnultyjames65

I'm retired, live in Arizona, and have lots of time to do...whatever... http://james-mcnulty.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Arizona, Gold Buddy, Winter Prospecting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment